Tahini, Cacao and Chestnut Fudge

It’s been a very busy time over here behind the scenes working several projects for print, and now Christmas has come and gone and I can hardly believe it. I must admit, I completely switched off over the Christmas break to enjoy time with family in London, but I didn’t want the holiday to pass without sharing this lovely recipe I made as edible gifts this Christmas for those who have meant so much to me this past year. I always think that a home made gift is a fun and personal way to say thank you. I recently tried and loved a fudge recipe by Susan Jane White and have adapted it slightly here because I had some chestnut puree in the cupboard. So here it is, a delicious (and surprisingly healthy) Tahini, Cacao and Chestnut Fudge to make for your holiday gifts this year, and the year round too because they’re so sweet.

IMG_5245

3 tbsp coconut oil
175g good quality tahini
200g chestnut puree
3 tbsp cacao powder
3 tbsp cacao nibs
1 tsp sea salt

Melt the coconut oil gently in a small pan. Stir in the chestnut puree until well combined. Turn the heat off and mix in the rest of the ingredients. Pour the mixture into a square or rectangle tin or dish (lined with baking paper) and press it down to fill the corners with a spatula and smooth over the top of the fudge. Sprinkle with a little extra sea salt and cacao nibs and put it in the freezer for at least 2 hours.

IMG_5215 IMG_5230

IMG_5237

When the fudge is ready you can press out stars as I did or simply cut into cubes and I gave mine a dusting of edible gold glitter, just because it was Christmas. Thank you Holly (interior stylist and photographer over at Avenue Lifestyle) for these gorgeous images.

Wishing you all a fabulous New Year. I hope the coming year is one filled with much love and happiness, and a little bit of fudge.

x

Recipe and Styling: Ajda Mehmet | Photography: Holly Marder (Avenue Lifestyle)

